–PRESAGE TO FONDNESS–


1

Copyright © umanidhi photography

The shades of love are perplexing yet discerning.
I wandered in the wild sprinkling my youthful shadow on the complexions.
There were many who matched my shades, yet I was never content.
That caught my eye, was her florid expressions.
I pondered with conflicts, while I admired her semblance.
A shade less, a mess of scents and yet a women with grace.
I am no devout neither am a strumpet, she said.
She gently held the sprout when I felt her warmth.
The world stared, admired while few resented.
The bond was enticing though I knew it won’t perpetuate.
Leaving her smudge behind, she flew away.

By,
Umanidhi.C

Leave a Reply

