–Am no Psychotic!–


1044399_498616966874933_1308823398_n

Copyright © umanidhi photography

Love, an enticing gesture it is.
I saw what the spring does to strawberries.
Ignorance, a privy emotion it is.
I saw it when the caterpillar thought the world is over, but it grew into a butterfly.
Pride, a deceptive addiction.
I saw it when the night died so many times and yet it tries to conquer again and again.
Knowledge, an oxymoronic setting of life.
I saw it when the fetus is adulterated with the lessons of the world.
Envy, a dangerous illusion.
I saw it when the winter kills the spring and the blossom.
Guilt, an ironic step ahead.
I saw it when the fragile heart tries to bring itself together.
Angst, a hope for survival.
I saw it when the teenager alone couldn’t fight back the world that never understands him.
Pain, a struggle to dispose.
I saw it when every drop of tear slides down the cheek like blood.
Bless the eyes that saw and belittle the mind that scrutinized.
It is the way of living in the human world! that I pity!

By,
Umanidhi.C

Leave a Reply

